Home > Life and Such > Reason #3 Why I Rule All Things This Week

Reason #3 Why I Rule All Things This Week

Since writing about Magic: The Gathering was getting me all hot and bothered, I decided to buy a Mirrodin Besieged Fat Pack today, which contains nine booster packs.

I got two of these, one regular and one foil, in my first three packs:

 

Tezzeret, Agent of Bolas is the most valuable card in the new Magic set, selling anywhere from $45 to $60 USD on websites, and that’s for the regular version only. The foil one sells for as much as $125 on TCGPlayer. Tezz is so expensive because he, like the rest of his Planeswalker ilk, is supremely overpowered. Reading his ability, I had flashbacks of the time I experienced a lapse in keeping updated with technology, saw a flash USB drive that could store 2 GB, and said, “What the FUCK?”

I wish I had been following Magic intensely enough to where cracking (that’s cool kid terminology for pulling certain cards from packs) two Tezzerets in a row would be enough to produce more than a “keen!” and “neato!” from me, but I’m happy nonetheless.

Basically, life has been very good to me this week. With two days left to go, I can’t wait to see what happens next. My human noble warrior wasn’t able to seal the deal with Morrigan in Dragon Age: Origins in any of my playthroughs. Maybe she’ll be down for some hot, intimate action with Sedra, my foxy female rogue in Dragon Age 2. I rule all things, Morrigan. Including you.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

